Updates are always pushed out to user devices. The only thing that isn’t, is the app icon and the app name. That would be the only case where a user would have to delete the app, clear cache, and reinstall. Everything else will push out. There is no need for a user to visit the url and reinstall again if they already have it installed. It has always worked like this.
Related topics
| Topic | Replies | Views | Activity | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Feature Request – "Update Mode" 🔄 | 7 | 213 | May 10, 2025 | |
| Red notification icon 🔴 | 5 | 391 | April 28, 2023 | |
| My first local eats app | 14 | 802 | November 14, 2020 | |
| Why glide allows pages to update not apps | 1 | 426 | January 22, 2022 | |
| Apps downloaded to Homescreens do not update | 12 | 1026 | August 7, 2020 |