SMS action feature

Is there a way to use the create SMS action, add it to a button, and then have it send that SMS message to all users in the user spreadsheet who have entered a phone number? Since Glide doesn’t have a push notification feature, I was going to try to use this as a work around to send text messages to all of my users.

Hi @meganb :wave: :wave:

You can check here @meganb :innocent:

Thank you :blush:

Thank you. And, correct me if I’m wrong, but Glide still does not have push notification capability, correct? I’m new to Glide, but it seems like they have made some recent enhancements, and I want to make sure I’m not missing something.

1 Like

Your welcome @meganb. I think you can choose that Compose SMS action to that button.

You can connect like Zapier,Integromat Integrations and send notifications.

And there are many conversations created to this topic @meganb . You can search and read them too @meganb :innocent:

And If I’m wrong someone will reply here @meganb :slightly_smiling_face: I’m also still learning and doing experiments with this Superb Platform :blush: :blush:

Thank you :innocent:

1 Like

And @meganb you can read this conversation too.

Thank you :blush:

Yeah, I’ve been reading through a bunch of those threads, but they were mostly all at least 6 months old, so I didn’t know if there had been a new enhancement. None of the work arounds that I read about really seemed to work for what I’m trying to do because I don’t want to have to sign up for something else that is going to charge me more money. I just wish there was a more straight forward solution.

Hmm. I think you can use that Compose SMS action.

That’s what I was asking about in my initial question. Trying to use that feature to send, but how do I get the built in Glide action action “compose SMS message” to pull in all users from my user spreadsheet who have entered their phone number when creating their profile?

Oh sorry @meganb :neutral_face: