I am new to Glide and have just been playing with making an app. The app only has 24 rows of data and 12 columns, but I am getting a message saying “Storage for this app is full. Some items might not display”.

Hi, Jill, i can’t seem to find your Glide account. If you message me the email you used to sign up for Glide, I can look into your app’s message.

jillrohan7@gmail.com
I have deleted all my test apps…except ATL Kiwi Club… I can’t open it or find a way to delete it. It is very small though and shouldn’t be causing a problem.
I’ve seen you in the example apps in Jack’s videos!

One of the tabs in your sheet has hundreds of rows in it. There’s a 500-row limit for free apps.

I have deleted many of my spreadsheets and on other spreadsheets manually deleted over 800 rows on each.
My experience with excel is limited, and I think there must be a setting to limit the rows and column to only the ones with data rather than a default 1000 rows and a-z columns.
I guess I better learn Google sheets before learning to Glide.

Thank you for your reply. I have built websites before and am looking forward to replacing them with this!

Glide doesn’t count empty rows. If you share your sheet with david@heyglide.com I can look and tell you the specific problem.

maybe you use arrayformula and not resticted the array for the blank row

I don’t think this is the same sheet used by your app. Can you please delete the empty rows as we suggest in our documentation?

I have only been using video tutorials. You have documents? That would be much more helpful for me. A step by step guide.

I would be happy to donate to Glide…Maybe you could incorporate a “Donate” button? :grin:

Here’s the documentation: https://docs.glideapps.com/all/

You can donate by clicking ‘Upgrade app’ :wink:

1 Like

Hello,

I am facing the same issue. “Storage for this App is full”

• I have 220/500 rows of data
  • I have removed the only column having formulas in my gsheet.

Is there anything else to check ?