How can i make every choices has its limits at the CHOICE component?

how can i make every choices has its limits at the CHOICE component

I have used the limit number of items and it turned out not to be what I wanted, because what I wanted was that every choice had a limit, for example:
in the choice there are A, B, C
A = 10 clicks
B = 10 clicks
C = 10 clicks
and when it reaches 10 clicks then A/B/C will disappear from the choice component (my hope)

You will need a relation and rollup from the table that is the source of your choices, to the table where those selections are stored. Then you can filter the choices where the rollup count is less than 10.

3 Likes

I’m new to using Glideapps and I’m trying to understand the solution given, but I still can’t find a way out, can you tell me how in detail, for example: click A → click B

Why do you want to limit the number of clicks? Do you mean a user can only click a choice component 10 times?

The choice component contains the choice of worship 1/2/3, during this covid pandemic there are limitations and distances so that the number in the church is limited, therefore we make registration for those who register and choose worship 1/2/3, hopefully what we explain understandable.
actually not only 10 clicks but we need 150 clicks for each choice

Unfortunately, no.

This is confusing. Do you mean 150 clicks, or 150 choices?

Maybe if you can try to describe what should happen from a user perspective. Imagine that I am a user of your app. I’ve never used it before. I open it up, and what should I see?
There are some choice components on the screen - how many?
What do the choices represent?
What should happen when I make the first choice? Should this affect the available options in the second choice? If so, in what way?
What should happen once I’ve finished making choices?

1 Like