Favorite button not working?

Hello,
So I’ve added the favorite bar on my app so users can give a little heart and “favorite” certain items. The first initial Favorite items seems to be working but they don’t all work throughout the app. I’m I not using it correctly? I think I have a column named as “Is favorite?” with type “boolean”…is this correct? I added content “favorite” also but it seems like the name of the label is “favorite”?
I’m new to Glide and creating apps but can’t seem to figure this one out!

Can you specify on what “doesn’t work throughout the app”? Can you add some screenshots?

Thank you for your reply. Well, I did notice I can’t add a “Favorite Bar” under components on this screen. Where I can use the favorite button, I have a “Favorite Bar” which allows me to see my favorites on that screen. Is it the way I have it set up perhaps? I know I’m doing something incorrectly on the sections that I can’t favorite items.

Are you using a details layout for your screen or a non-details screen? I believe you can only have a favorite bar in a non-details screen.

This is the screen where favorite works…

This is the screen where my favorites are not showing up…

I’m guessing it’s because I can’t add the “Favorite Bar” for this layout?

Yes, your second example is a details screen that is just showing the data for a single item in your list.
A favourites bar is a filtering mechanism, and would make no sense in that context, because filtering a list of one item is a bit meaningless.
Maybe what you want on that screen is a Favourite Button?
That would allow your users to add the current item to their favourites.

Screen Shot 2023-02-06 at 9.28.07 AM

I did try that but it won’t appear anywhere indicating that they’ve favorite that item? I’m able to click on the favorite button and it does turn red as being selected but then, nowhere to be found as a favorite item?