When you add a new Tab from the Tabs screen, the edit interface on the right stays on first tab, but I always think it’s editing the new tab I just added. I end up changing the details for an existing tab only to realize after, I’ve totally ruined and overwrote my work on the old tab. I then have to go back and recreate the interface as I had it in the old tab. This has happened multiple times and is very frustrating.
The expected behaviour when I add a new tab is the edit interface on the right would be showing properties of the new tab, not an established tab.
At the very least, I should be warned with an alert if I try to change the sheet attached that it will reset the design on that tab so I can at least be alerted that I’m about to make a huge change to an existing tab.
(From a fellow Product Designer