ok. great. But but I plan on using a different email account
FYI, this is an old thread.
The instructions above are outdated since we changed pricing on Sept 1st 2020. You can’t transfer licenses anymore. What you do is cancel the plan (Settings/Billing) on the app you no longer what the subscription on. You will get a prorated credit applied to your account for the time left on the plan. That credit will be automatically applied to any future app you upgrade.
This should be the new solution.