Something is wrong with Date Format mm/dd and dd/mm

I have a column that formats the date and extracts only the day. In the database it looks correct, 17.

When I try to display that field with a text field, it does not appear.

The system thinks that instead of 17/02 DD/MM it is 02/17 MM/DD, and since the month 17 does not exist, it breaks.

If I change the date to 12/02, it works.

Do I have to do anything special with the formatting?

I wouldn’t rely on the date plugins, especially if you use dd/mm/yyyy format.

I would just use a math column with this formula instead:

DAY(Date)

mmm, I’m new in Glide and I’m trying to not “hack” the css, html, to prevent future crashes. But that list of special column types are not reliable? I thought that since they were already available they were part of the core of the system.

It’s right, it’s another bug of this plugin using an non-US format date.

Your plan B as Jeff wrote is to use a Math column instead.

Saludos!

1 Like

try to use it in the template column first

it’s a good thing I realized… thank you!

Hola de nuevo!

If your browser is set to US English, the values are shown on screen perfectly. This plugin is a headache working with non-US formats . :face_with_symbols_over_mouth:

I think @SantiagoPerez can take it and report this annoying issue.

Chao

1 Like

Another thing, thats in the system column, not in the plugin “fomat date”

How can I change the date in the first row to: “11 march” in the admin panel?

Captura de pantalla 2022-02-17 a las 20.09.50

If I type “11/3” it converts to “3 november”, and if I type “3/11” stays in november too…

Captura de pantalla 2022-02-17 a las 20.10.34