Private & public users

Hi everyone,

I’m new in the glide’s game and I hope to stay long !

We’re organizing music festival with an NGO. The information is stored in Airtable, and we would like to share it with volunteers and musicians.

I set ut the whole app [edit : it’s actually a page, don’t know if that matter], test it to be sure that everyone is accessing only his/her own information and it works well from the builder. There’s no role assigned, but multiple Row owner per sheet with only mails or array of mails from Airtable lookup fields.

eg: Artist can access their profile, own artist info and their Group information
Volunteers can access their profile and their volunteer information
Managers can access the profiles of all the artist they manage
Admin can access all profiles and information

I though that all user would be considered as public users because no role were assigned but it’s not the case, do you know what’s going on ?

This app has reached its monthly private user limit. Please upgrade for more.

I plan to upgrade with the NGO plan if the first section of the app is working well, but I need to know how to solve this “private user” problem first… Thanks for you help !

Here’s some image or row owners in the “Group” table
array

Yemgui

Some new items to show the row owners
arrray-admin
(one by one as I’m a new user sorry…)

array3

If you make sign-in required and restrict who can sign into your app (and it sounds like that’s what you are doing), then all users will be considered as private users.

Can you provide a screen shot of your Privacy Settings? (Settings->Privacy)

Thanks for the answer,

That’s my privacy seetings at the moment :slight_smile:

Should I change the Users setting to anyone ?

Thanks

Yeah, changing it to Anyone should do the trick.
Also, make sure that you only assign roles to users that actually need them. Every user that you assign a role to will be counted as a Private User.

Thanks a lot, it looks that it’s working !