Privacy settings reset when moving to MyTeams

App configured with “Public with email” settings in privacy and have N number of users onboarded to the app, when we move the app to My Teams ( and proceed with filling up the Teams popup wizard ), the users created on the Users sheet are not able to login because the Privacy settings of the app get changed to “My Team team members only” automatically.

Not sure if this is an intended behavior if not then there should be a popup prompting the developer to notify that this change is happening.

Apparently, this is not documented anywhere in the docs and Darren just confirmed that he has seen that himself in past. So logging this as a defect. Please feel free to close it with the above actions if applicable or by documenting the same.

-Shiv

1 Like