Map Pins display at incorrect locations

I am new to glide. I am currently building a lean version of my app in the free version. I noticed after about 5 days my location pins are not correct including some showing locations in Europe. I double-checked the address info, deleted that info, and added it back to no avail. I don’t want to delete the entire column unless the cells are corrupted. Has anybody dealt with this issue? Thanks in advance

Can you give us one of the locations that is incorrect?

Sure! 133 S. Barton St. Arlington, VA 22204. It was correct and displaying fine for the first two days

I also changed the format for the data from the entire address in one cell to Street, City, State, Zipcode

So you split those addresses into multiple columns after it was working for a couple of days with a single column? Which of those individual columns are you using for the address setting in the map, and which column is it currently set to? You will get random results if your map is only pointing to a portion of an address instead of the entire address.

@JC23 have a look here where it is described that you should work with coordinates instead of addresses

3 Likes

Jeff yes I did change all of them but only a few are now showing(pins) incorrectly. I changed those back to see if that would help to no avail. Also, the place that they show currently doesn’t seem to correlate to anything/map coordinates/street info at that particular location

But what what is the address setting on the map settings? I’m trying to understand if you are pointing it to a portion of the address or the entire address.

Okay great, I’ll have a look, thanks.

I get precisely the same location in Glide and Google Maps for 133 S. Barton St. Arlington, VA 22204:

1 Like