Image Video and Exercise

Can someone point me on what to do next? I am trying to also show an image and a video for:

1. Each exercise have a set rep and/or time scheme
    2.Each exercise is part of a series
  2. Each series makes up a workout
  3. Each workout is on a specific day.
  4. Multiple days make up a workout plan.

Is there an easier way to do this? Am I on the right track? I have tried a couple of ways and my brain is fried at this point.

Do you have theme images or videos uploaded to glide?

Not sure which instances you are trying to show a video or image.

I would like to display an image and a video unique to each exercise (name). I am not sure how to do this other than creating a column and having to type it over and over for each plan.

Interesting…

What Sheets do you have in Google Sheets? I start (and refine) all my apps from the sheets… and often keep realizing I need additional sheets for different types of data (that relate together).

As a beginner I tried to put everything into one sheet. This makes sense in the old world… but Glide has this lovely thing called ‘relationships’ which join things together and allow you later to make nice lists and more.

So you have your table (sheet) for Exercise - which could include videos
Your sheet for Plans (maybe more than 1… and Users can sign up to them)
User sheet (of course)

That might be enough.

Then the way you build is:

• a Plan - contains exercises
    so now you need your sheet - lots of Exercises

And your Exercises can be part of a Plan (or more), and Plans have lots exercises. And you make a rel- column from one to the other, and vica versa.

Now you can have an inline list from Plans… that includes all the Exercises that are related to that plan.
And you set up your inline list to view details… and that opens up Exercises and you include a component for the video, etc.