How to apply "signed in user"filter except admin user

Hi,

In my app, as a admin I can approve or reject client request. I want to filter so that user can see only own post/submission not others but admin user can see all post. When I apply filter ‘signed in user’ then i am also treated as user not admin, I am using single app for submission and approval. Here i have customized edit option to approve/reject any submission.

Add a column = role which can be either Admin or User.
Add if condition (show component if User’s role is Admin or Record owner is sign-in user.

Refer to this good video by Glide

For additional security you could also use row owner on the email column in your users table and make this column an array column containing both the user’s email and an admin email.

Finally, depending on whether you need Pro app or not, you could of course use two apps, which can sometimes have advantages in terms of simplicity and, again, data security.

Hi,
I’ve gone through everything properly but this is not what i am looking for, i want that when admin log in he can see all submission but user only can see his own submission;

I have to make some assumptions here as can’t see your App:

Assuming under sheet=users , there is a column called “Role” - and for each user row, this column is Admin or empty (empty means not-admin)

Assuming also you have a column in the sheet capturing submission info to store posted_by_user, hence ownership -
In your form, the User’s email form this special form value will go to this “posted_by_user” column.

Now, under the inline list of all submitted records, going to visibility set two OR conditions

Condition 1: when posted_by_user = Sign-in User
OR
Condition 2: User_Role=Admin

Hi,
You helped to fix it almost, but I like to share something about my app.