How do I add a value from one table to another based on a condition?

So basically I have one main table that contains the information I am working with. This table contains the names of each cage, while the rest of the tables have choice elements connected to them to keep the names of each cage the same as originally input into the main table.

So based on this, I would like to add the option of working out the mortality rate of each cage based on the values of the original cages table and then the added value of the secondary table which includes multiple information based on death, sold, and so on. Now I want to be able to add all the death together in my reductions table and work out the mortality percentage in my original table where the data of how many birds were in to begin with.

Is this even possible? I know exactly how to do this in excel but this is my first time using glide to cut excel out. So now I need a VLookup based on certain conditions in table A to find the data in table B, add all the values of table B that corresponds with the conditions, then calulate the percentage mortality in a new column in table A.

Thanks in advance. Please explain slowly as I am new to Glide.

Should be quite straight forward with Glide computed columns.

Could you add a couple of screen shots of how your data looks in the Glide Data Editor?
This will make it easier to visualise a solution.

This is my main table. I want to add the mortality rate to this table.

On this table, birds can be decreased based on cull, death, sold, stolen, lost or other. I want to be able to do statistics based on this table in my first table. Each day data is entered according to cages and therefore I need to be able to add data together based on cages and which reduction reason.

Sorry, can you create screen shots that are readable? It’s impossible to make out the column headings in those screenshots.

Second table

Okay, I see.