Components, Relations, etc

Hi all, I am new to Glide, but am trying to develop an app with multiple relations. I know I am doing something wrong, but am not sure how to explain it, modify it, or fix it. I have the following organization that I can’t get to work in app:
Room
Kitchen
Category 1
Title 1
Title 2
Title 3
Title 4
Title 5
Title 6
Cat 2
Title 1
Title 2
Title 3
Title 4
Title 5
Title 6
Title 7
Title 8
Cat 3

Cat 4

Bath

I am seemingly not doing my Relations correctly, or adding Component correctly, or maybe it is the way I created and arranged my Spread sheet and tabs. I’m not sure. Can anyone help?
Here’s the spreadsheet I am working with:

Take a look at what I did here - I think this is what you’re looking for.

https://yyl66.glideapp.io

I created a relationship on the rooms tab with the Kitchen Guideline Categories, then 2 relations on the Kitchen Guideline Categories - 1 each with Kitchen Egress & Passageways, and Kitchen Activity Centers & Adjacency.

One list on the Rooms Tab, One inline list on the details from Kitchen, and 2 inline lists for the next two relations. The inline list component won’t show if there’s no data that matches, so it doesn’t matter how many of them you stack up.

This is a quick & dirty version, but I hope it helps you.

1 Like

Yes, it took you 5 minutes and I have been working on this for 5 hours - not an exaggeration. I would love to know HOW you did it. I also will need to add the remaining content!

1 Like

How do I share the app with coworkers?

1 Like

Click the icon at the top of left of screen

First of all - I been working with this since about July, and when I started I was CLUELESS. Don’t feel bad about being stuck. For me, I learned by reading these forums, taking any small tip or technique, and testing out with a tiny app on a 3 line spreadsheet.

SO - Here’s what I did.