Component visiblity

Hello everyba\oby !

I am working on building a 30 days challenge with Glideapps.
I need each component to be visible only once the previous one is done and validated.

I dont’t find how to do it, does anybody have a clue?

Thank’s for your help
Marie

1 Like

How would you mark a challenge as done and validated?

Hi, thanks for asking :wink:
I thought of a validation button as "done"or “validate”.

The ideal would be a double condition : day challenge validate by the participant, and the action date arrive to show the next challenge (this date could be passed but not before). Is it clear ?

As I am not a developer, neither an expert and that it is for an MVP, I need to keep it simple to implement…
Thanks for your help.
Have a nice day
Marie

Do you have any screenshots of what your app looks like so far? It sounds like a lot of what you can be achieved with filtering or component visibility. You can simply add a switch (possibly user specific) if that’s how you want to mark a challenge as complete. If you need a date with the challenge, then I would suggest a form button to submit the switch or checkbox along with the user and date to another sheet. Then use relations to control what shows to the user. It’s really hard to give specifics without seeing the app or understanding how you want the app to flow.

Here is the link to see the app as it is right now: gmqid.glideapp.io
It would be easier if I could show you the sheet and explain you exactly what I want. Maybe be could do a short call via zoom or hangout if you have 10 minutes?

Le jeu. 23 avr. 2020 à 20:24, Jeff Hager via Glide Community glideapps@discoursemail.com a écrit :

In your app you have a tab for each week. Let’s focus on your Week 1 tab. You have a list of J1, J2, J3, and so on. Do you want to only one day to show up in the list, and then once you validate that it’s finished, the next one shows up, or does each one show based on a date.