I have this message
My Apps projects are no longer supported. To create a project, upgrade a project, or receive customer support, you will need to transfer your project to a new team.
What is mean ? Have you the same ? Someone can You explain me ?
If you want to create a new App, you need to do what the message is telling you to do.
The ability to create new projects in the “My Apps” folder was disabled around the same time that Team based pricing was introduced.
Does this mean that pricing by number of lines will no longer be available?
The answer is complicated. I’d suggest reviewing the Pricing page, including the FAQ section at the bottom, and then come back and ask if anything is not clear.