Updating file storage due to downgrade

So our team used to have bussines plan where the storage limit was high, but this month we downgraded to explorer where the limit is 10GB - we have 12.8GB - and before the downgrade I didn t have chance to delete the files before the automatic cleanup ( had to download about 31k images - that took a whiiiile ). Is there a way to force a reset since I deleted 90% of the images without having to wait 25-30 days? Our workers can’t complete their report due to the need of uploading images

Do you have duplicate copies of your app?

No, I don’t

Ok. Only asking because I’ve seen duplicate apps cause duplicate storage usage, even though the files are stored once.

I’ve always thought that storage quota is reclaimed immediately after removing reference to the file, but I guess I’m not sure.

Yeah I thought so too, since the rows quota updates almost instantly