Sorry, I'm a novice - button and style quesitons

I’m blown away with this app. It is really fantastic for a newbie. I’ve got a couple of questions and need a bit of guidance. If I want my app to appear in the “cards style”, do I just share it when it is that format?

And the bigger question is can I add a button to the Cards style? I would like a button at the bottom that reaches out to me. I was able to add it in my components but I would also like to add it to my homepage.

Sorry if these questions make no sense…as I indicated, I’m new.

2 Likes

Any design changes are immediately published. You don’t need to reshare. As long as someone already has the link, they will eventually see the updates.

If you want a button with your list, then change the Style of the tab to the Details layout. Remove any components that show on the screen, then add a button component and an inline list component pointing to your data sheet and set to the cards style.

4 Likes

Welcome, @LarryK! No need to apologize for being new, we all started that way!

5 Likes

Wow Jeff - thank you so much for the quick reply. I was able to do what you suggest (at least I think I did it)… But I still may be missing the big picture. I’m trying to build a calculator that will allow a user to input a few variables for a very unique loan (to homeowner associations). I’ve got the math part down but the design is still giving me trouble.

If a user opens up the app in the Tiles or Cards Style, it looks great (but no button). Then if they progress to another page where they input their data, I can add the button (and its perfect via Zapier).

I was hoping to add the button to the tiles or cards styles - does my question even make sense ?