Rollup value displaying as 4.666666666 instead of 4.6

I’m creating a Ratings and Reviews tab to rate businesses and display their current rating average.

Everything seems to be connected right. But I want the rollup average rating to show the numbers as the typical ‘0.0’…not ‘0.000000000’

Pictures below to show what i mean. Any advice?

I would plug that rollup value into a math column and round it.

5 Likes

I was going to suggest the same as @Jeff_Hager above. I don’t think the Lookup column respects the previously set precision that you have on the original column, so you have to round it after you’ve looked it up. An additional Math column should give you that function pretty easily.

5 Likes

are you taking photos of the screen instead of screenshots?

@Jeff_Hager @kyleheney OK so I should keep everything that I have but plug the roll up into a math column? What should the configuration say? I have never used the math column before.

Yes, because I don’t know how to (or if I can) take a screen shot on my computer screen?

just google how to take screenshots on the computer or phone you are using, from what I see is a desktop… probably windows… is just to hold 2 or 3 buttons… much easier than taking a photo and uploading it…

@Jeff_Hager @kyleheney Got it! I just typed in rollup average and it worked!! THANK YOU!

1 Like

Yes it’s windows and I should definitely Google that now. Such a pain to do it the way I’m doing it lol

1 Like

The math column could be as simple as typing ‘X’ and replacing ‘X’ with the correct value. Otherwise you can type in more complex math formulas, with variables, such as X, and you can replace X with any column value.
I’m not sure if you typed the whole word Rollup Average, or if you just pointed to that column I’d be curious how you set it up, but at least it’s working for you.