Remove SHARE APP in menu

hi, i see you can removed glide branding with the pro account, but is there any way to removed this share app in the menu completely?

from a UX perspective it makes no sense, except to remind them that the app is not native. and in a private app it is unnecessary.

12 Likes

+1

+1

One more vote here!

Good idea, although @jono many of our customers want their employees to share private Glide apps with each other.

1 Like

This could be an option, deactivated by default, such as the “copy app a’d sheet” feature. 'just an idea!

4 Likes

I do like the idea of making this an option at least. Just have a check mark box for that part of the menu system and it will add it automatically.

1 Like

not necessarily remove it altogether, but an option to hide it would be useful.

2 Likes

+1 an option at least

1 Like

+1

I, too, would like to have the option to remove “share app”. I’d like to use the app to host a paid membership site and would prefer not to have “share app” visible. I’d rather remove all curiosity and any confusion that might cause.

+1

+1

También deseo ocultar la opción de compartir la aplicación, para no confundir al personal de mi trabajo.

1 Like

+8 Estaría muy bien que fuera opcional

This is the case for me… I depend on my team leaders and supervisors to share the link with their people. I wouldn’t hate the option to hide it, but wouldn’t be happy if it were gone altogether.

2 Likes

+1

+1 Makes it hard to sell the app to user if you can’t restrict the redistribution of it. I think it should definitely be an option! I hope this is taken into consideration. :smiley:

Atleast to give us the option to enable or disable