Relations with Airtable

I am on the Free Glide plan and I just started I am an Airtable expert but after I synced my Airtable Data to my Glide app I don’t see any of relations / Linked records that I have in my tables. See Video

If you’re on the Free Plan, you might have hit the row limit and thus not seeing records from some of your tables. How many rows do you have in the base altogether?

Are you you asking how many record I have in each table?

Basically, you are on a free plan, which has a 500 row limit combined across all tables. Glide will load a minimum of 10 rows per table so they are not completely empty, but if the combined rows in all tables exceeds 500 rows, then it’s going to limit what is loaded. Each table will have at least 10 rows, but if you are still under the limit, then some tables will have more rows loaded. It’s seemingly random which table and how many rows are loaded. I believe this is only an issue with external data sources and it’s only a problem when you have more data than your plan allows.

2 Likes

I think I understand now given this fact I do plan on upgrading to the starter but in the meantime should I export my data to a spreadsheet and then use that as the data source for glide so that I keep everything under the limit and I make sure that I am only sharing the tables that I need?

A google spreadsheet is still an external data source, so you would have the same issues. You may not have an issue with native Glide Tables, but it would be a bit of a process to first create them, and then import your data.

If you end goal is to still use Airtable, then trying to create a google sheet or glide table is a lost cause because you would ultimately have to rebuild your entire app if you switch to a different data source.

What I am saying is that I can create a two way sync between a Google Sheet and Airtable where I Only sync the record and table that I want to use so that I say under the limit.