New to glideapps "delete profile" feature question

hi guys

New to glideapps absolute love it! In 10 days i did a basic app with userprofiles.
i launched it today and people signed up, one thing i didnt think about is,how to delete a profile ( talking about the user themself, if they want to delete their account) , i had somebody ask me that today, wasnt sure, i mean i can always delete them, but does anybody have a feature?
is there a easy solution ?
here is my app https://prompt-birds-9302.glideapp.io/
thanks ahead, looking forward to an answer

1 Like

If you enable edit under features on the user profiles page, you can also check a box to allow delete.

oh thats simple :slight_smile: lol i thought its only for items added and only delete that., will add that right now!

would be awesome if you guys check my app, total novice, but loving it, any tips is helpful

thank you so much

1 Like

Glide is an instant obsession for many of us! I will definitely take a look and share any feedback! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

1 Like

i have a question! it worked :), is there a way, to change the writing from " delete item" to “delete profile”
if not i can write it above that! i was just curious if you can change that writing as well. not a big issue, but like you said obsession lol :slight_smile:
thank you again

1 Like

Nope, we cannot change “delete item” but you can change your flow. The delete item shouldn’t be on the signup page. I would change your onboarding following this tutorial by the brilliant Glider, @Robert_Petitto:

You can also use images instead of buttons on your landing tab - with independent screen config to make the first page more visual - although the way you have it set up works fine.

Also see this, from the amazing @ThinhDinh and you can copy it!

2 Likes