Moving from AppSheets

Hello! New here but I have been using AppSheet for quite a few years. There are some things that I am not at all happy about with that system so I did som searching and found Glide. I’m excited to learn more and check it out. And also if I can convert my apps to this platform without loosing anything important. Exciting times!

5 Likes

Welcome, Mei!

There is no automatic conversion process from AppSheet to Glide.

Oh. I know that and would probably not use it if it existed. Although there seem to be some similarities between Glide and AppSheet I’m trying to make the move to get some of the the strengths I see with Glide. Forcing an old design into something new is seldom good. First step will be to try and understand the core functions and structure, I’ll do that with a completely new app. When I have a better feel for glide I’ll try to remake my old app here. I will probably have lots of questions for this community during the way.

I’ve tried so many different systems now trying to find a replacement. Going native, or hybrid but finally realized that web is probably the best alternative for me and it was when i started googling those keywords that I found glide. Looking forward to see where this takes me. =)

3 Likes

Don’t hesitate letting us know if you have any questions!

1 Like

How @Mei , welcome to Glide :wave:

Each tool had its strengths and weaknesses. What were you missing in AppSheets? Maybe we can tell you if you’ll find in Glide what you are looking for.

Have fun discovering the platform.

The first question I have is if you know where the servers are located? I would really like to use Glide tables instead of google sheets but to do that the servers have to be inside of EU. GDPR…

Hi,

As an appsheet developer since 2014, move its the right decision

1 Like