In-app filter solutions

Hello! I just started to create my own CRM app and would like to know how to add more in-app filter options. I have tried using the choice component along with the in-line list component to create a filter-like function but I am now stuck.

I have Sheet 1 with client info and different dress sizes, and Sheet 2 with all the sizes listed. Not all sizes are showing on Sheet 1 and Sheet 2 was created as a reference and indicates all sizes.

If I were to use the choice/in-line list components, how can I display all sizes in the choice component, and when I select eg) size 40 in a choice component, it displays only the client(s) that wears size 40 in the in-line list component?

I am new to this so I am not sure if there are any other options around creating a filter-like function for my app.

Thank you :slight_smile:

Hi @Paulinet, here’s the tip

1. You need to create a user specific column.
  2. Point the choice component into the usc.
  3. Create a user choice or a single value column in sheet 1 with the values taken from the usc earlier.
  4. Now you can use filters to sort your inline list : client’s size is user choice.
2 Likes

I’m sorry for interfering! Just adding some tutorials that you can watch if you’re a visual learner :slightly_smiling_face:

Robert did some tutorials about filtering.
( You can find more in Robert’s YouTube Channel)

And Gustavo also done a filtering way that you can take a look.

Thank you

5 Likes

@Dilon_Perera @Himaladin Thank you so much for your replies!

The narrow filter is exactly what I am looking for! I will study this video :nerd_face:

Thank you again!

1 Like

Hello! Continuing with the filter solution, I was able to achieve some of the results that I wanted thanks to the very helpful post above. However, I am stuck again and I have tried my best to find errors that I might have made while creating the filters.

Please see below for a better idea of what I am trying to explain: