Datasource for detail screen

Hi,

I’m new to Glide and have run into a problem I’m hoping someone can help me with. I’m building a simple team profile app using Glide Pages. The home screen is a directory listing of all team members and when you click on one of them you are presented with a detail screen with information about this team member.

I have a Glide table called ‘People’ that has details about team members. I’ve then added a ‘People’ page which shows the team members name and image in a grid. When you click on one of them you are taken to a details screen which I have added a few components to.

The challenge I’m facing is updating the People page to use a different table as it’s source. Let’s say I have another Glide table called More People. When I go to my People page and update it’s source to use More People then I see the updated people in the grid. However when I now click on one of those people, all the components in the detail view are gone. Essentially it looks to me that the components in the detail screen are tied to a specific table. I was not expecting this to be the case so I’m wondering if I’m missing something.

There is also an underlying challenge I have which is that I cant seem to get detail screens to work with google sheets tables. In the above example, if I create a new grid page and set it’s datasource to my google sheets table then I see it’s data. But when I click on one of the entries to see it’s details, the fields available for selection are not the fields from the google sheets table but rather the fields from the user profile. So the grid to detail view only seem to work for Glide tables?

Sorry for the long post and hope someone is able to point me in the right direction.

Thanks