CSS Choice Multiple

Hello

I’ve been tinkering with Glide since August 2020. From the start I have been waiting for a multiple selection “Choice”, I know the team has a lot of work to do and that my request will eventually be available.
But in the meantime I made an alternative solution (like “CSS Customizable Selection”)
and I took the opportunity to integrate the “Trebuchet Method” of @Lucas_Pires (thank you lucas)

Demo

10 Likes

Thanks the shoutout! This feature is slick :fire:

1 Like

Hey Manu, this looks really great. Can you share the app?
Thanks
Marco

Hello @Marc-Olivier
I haven’t shared it yet because there is a bug that I haven’t fixed yet.
As soon as I have a little time I see why

1 Like

This is just my dream for a year now!
Thanks @Manu.n

Thanks for the first one, it helped my a lot and I should be able to implement with the trebuchet method.

Hey @Manu.n,

Do you have a way of putting 3 choices components in one line.

I have a use case in which the user is to pick their birthdate using choice components but I would like to put the in one line.

This is what I got at the moment

Thanks man!

Hi, can’t you use a date picker?

1 Like

Yes! That was my first option but my client insisted on having choice components. :man_shrugging:t6:

bonjour @SantiagoPerez

something like that ???

<pre><span><style>

/* Choice 1 (2nd component) */
div[id*='screenScrollView'] > div > :nth-child(2) {
margin-left:-5px;
width:150px;
}

/* Choice 2 (3eme component) */
div[id*='screenScrollView'] > div > :nth-child(3) {
margin-top:-97px;
margin-left:115px;
}

/* Choice 3 (4eme component) */
div[id*='screenScrollView'] > div > :nth-child(4) {
margin-top:-97px;
margin-left:235px;
}

</style></span></pre>

EDIT: In CSS, I remove the lines “display: fixed;” uh that doesn’t mean anything and that’s a big mistake on my part, sorry.

15 Likes

@Manu.n

Awesome!!! Exactly like that.

Thanks!!

1 Like