Buy button is invisible - why?

I’m a newbie to using buy buttons. Can someone explain why the Buy button will not display? It’s as if a visibility condition is not true. There are lots of other components on the screen and they all work as normal.

I have added a buy button. I checked and there are no visibility conditions set in the options tab. I have connected the button to a new Stripe account. All the fields for the button are pointing to various columns.

1. The Stripe account is new. Do I have to wait for a period of time before it will work?
  2. When I click the drop down to choose columns for the button components, sometimes I am frustrated because I cannot choose a computed column, e.g. the price…

Is your Stripe account in “Live” or “Sandbox” mode?

1 Like

I’m scanning the dashboard and can’t see anything that says Sandbox… is there a specific place in Stripe’s dashboard?

Test Mode rather…

It has this setting:

So that’s fine, then.

1 Like

Is the screen being filtered?

No, but I just checked and I can add the button to other Apps I am working on. Something strange with this one!

Sent you a short video by WhatsApp in case you have a moment

You can not choose computed columns for the buy button, it must be a normal column, due to security reasons.

I think it’s not visible because you have not filled out all the required fields for it to be visible. I can’t recall which one, but price must be one of them.

Thanks for the suggestions but no, nothing works even if I have several bog standard text, number & image columns. I added them to check. Nothing.

Strangely I can add a button to other screens in Glide so long as the original Glide Table is not the one I was using. No idea why, what is unusual about this table?

So the obvious workaround is to create a new Glide Table and have the screen use the new table as the data source.