Whatapp Integration and Sharing Images

I am new to Glide and so far I love it. I have a few things I am trying to figure out how to do. I use the simple Swag Store template.

1. How do I remove the cart? All tabs have a Trash icon at the top right coder. But not the cart.
  2. How do I pass an image to when sharing via whatsapp such that it appears in whatsapp as an image instead of just a link?
  3. Along with the above second item, I want to share not only the image, but also some metadata about the image. How would I do that?

Looking forward to your input.

Brand

1. Just go into your Tabs and drag it into the Hidden Tabs listing.
  2. I just took a quick look at the whatsapp FAQ’s and from what I saw you can’t.
  3. …see #2 answer

Thanks. Item #1 worked.
For item #2, these people seem to suggest a way of doing it with code by specifying the intent type: http://code2care.org/pages/share-image-to-whatsapp-with-caption-from-your-android-app/?pages/share-image-to-whatsapp-with-caption-from-your-android-app

They are referring to custom written Java code that you can’t do within the Glide environment. It may be possible via Google script with some kind of trigger from within Glide but that is beyond the scope of this forum. By trigger I mean a timed trigger in Google Script that checks for some kind of value that was saved from Glide to the sheet.

Thanks @George_B. Where can I find more about this? Who can help with this?

Google “javascript whatsapp interface”