Thought of a possible privacy issue that could be a concern in collaborative worksheets.
I have a google sheet that contains work-related info that only signed in users should be able to see. That is all taken care of by the email whitelist, and I have also checked to my satisfaction that once the email is removed from the whitelist the person can no longer access the app. So we simply need to remove the email of the employee who has left.
But what if, during the course of collaboration, the employee had used the same spreadsheet to create a Glide app for himself? This would mean that the data would permanently be visible via the unauthorized version of the app, and they can even put it up as a public app.
As far as I understand, the spreadsheet is shared with Glide and therefore removing users from the main Google Sheet access itself does nothing. So doesn’t this pose a data privacy issue in the scenario that I mentioned above?
I don’t know if I’m being paranoid, but this has been weighing on my mind ever since I thought it up. If the Glide app can be created only by the owner of the spreadsheet, then this issue is automatically taken care of, but I’m not sure that is how it works.
Glide is amazing and I deeply appreciate it, but is this something users need to worry about?