Multiple prices per product for different users

Hi, I am an inventory control consultant in hospitality & am looking to make a simple Glide app to help with day to day activities in the venues. Presently I have a Google sheets based recipe costing solution for my clients but want to migrate this to a Glide app. I am struggling with a simple concept 1) Is it possible to assign multiple prices to items in the “ingredient” tab of the sheet. Each venue has a different price negotiated with suppliers & I want to reflect the price relevant to the venue when they cost a recipe. I thought about having multiple Ingredient tabs for each Venue but that seems very inefficient if you can use relationships & user access control to show their own ingredients & pricing.

Thanks in advance for the advice.

If you have different prices for each venue, then I would advise you to make multiple rows with unique combinations of venue & price. Would it work for you?

Thanks for the tip. So if I have a single supplier providing products to 10 different venues at different prices I would need 10 rows per product item linking Venue & Unique price to each product item. As I get more Venues on the app, with their own prices I would add them to the list. So basically the same result as creating a “Venue Ingredient Supplier Price” tab per Venue to show the relevant prices. So each venue has to have its own product tab with appropriate prices. Seems like a lot of wasted data repetition. But I am new to this & will give it a go. Thanks for the help.

I don’t know how you want to structure your app. Do users see all venues when they access the app or is it a diffferent settings?

If what I envision is right, you can have just one tab for all the pricing, but of course it will cost you a lot of rows.