Making a data collection a clickable CRUD button

HI I am building a system for one of my clients that focuses on shuttle transport. I have run into an issue regarding the vehicle select portion and cant seem to find any workarounds. The following image shows the trip info portion of the application where they would have to choose a vehicle.

Is there a way to make that data grid collection clickable and update a table with the given vehicle type.

Any help in the matter would be appreciated :grin:

You should be able to use a Collection Item click action. Have you tried that?

I started with glide yesterday so I am pretty new to the actions. I added a new action and selected a Set Column Value Option. But I dont see the table in question on the action setup block

Okay, you’re on the right track.

If you need to set a column value in a different table, then you’ll need a single relation between the two tables. Could you show me screen shots of the two tables involved?

Ok so I set up a relation field and I now see the table in the option dropdown.

My next question would be is how do I set the value of the clicked vehicle into the “vehicle select Column”

I need a bit more context. Again, can you show me screenshots of both your vehicles table and the table where you need the value set please?

Sure, i can only embed on picture per post so you’ll get 2

Okay, I see. That helps.

So you’ll be wanting to do a Set Column Values through the “Trip Request Connect” relation.
But, you need to ensure that relation is matching the correct row in your first table. At the moment it looks like it isn’t matching any row.