How to go back to the previous version of app

I have a serious problem and am considering moving back to the previous version of app as backup that was kept using Duplicate function. The current version was published last week and now is online as Private app.

I wonder if there is a way simply copy back the backup version to the current version.

If there is no such mechanism how should I go back to the previous version? Should I publish the previous version (backup version) as Private app and change the current version to the personal app and let the users know the change to start using the previous version?

If there is any best practice please let me know.

BR,
T

Yes, I think the best way is to downgrade your current app from Private to Free, then upgrade you backup app from Free to Private. You will be credited for any amount unused in your current app and it will apply to your backup app once you upgrade it.

You should be able to change the url on the current app to something random, and then change the url on the backup app to the url you were using. That way it should be transparent to your users and they should automatically start using the backup app under the same url.

1 Like

Thx. How can I change the url?
BR,
T

Is it a custom domain or just the glide url?

Do you mean that the APP LINK that can be confirmed by clicking “Share” button?
BR,
T

BTW, How can I downgrade the app from Private to Personal?
BR,
T

If you are not using a custom domain, then yes, I’m talking about the app link in the share button.


Here are directions to downgrade your app.

1 Like

Jeff,

Many thx.

BR,
T

1 Like