How to add user profiles that team members can edit

Hi all! I’m brand new to Glide and trying to figure out how to configure a user profile with user-specific data columns that team members can edit. Here’s what I’ve done:

1. Started “User Profiles” in source sheet with all applicable columns
  2. Attached Profile on app to “User Profiles” sheet
  3. Created custom “Image Picker” and “Text Entry” fields for the Avatar & name

Here’s where I run into the issue. Any fields created in my Google Sheet are not user-specific, so when one user edits them, they’re edited for everyone.

But when I create spreadsheet rows in Glide itself, Glide pages don’t recognize those custom fields.

Example: the “Avatar” field in this shot is uploaded to a user-specific field, but you’ll see the User Profile image is still the default first letter of my name.
To the right, the drop-down menu doesn’t recognize “Avatar” as an option to power the User Profile image because “Avatar” is a custom Glide row:

How do I get Glide pages to recognize custom Glide rows with user-specific fields, so my app can actually be customizable across users??

Thanks y’all!

Patrick

Maybe I’m not fully understanding your use case here. So you have a table with user profiles. Those user profiles have an image associated with them. If I’m understanding correctly, you want to use user specific columns so that you have the ability for multiple users to be able to upload different images for one particular user? So for example, If you were signed in, you would be able to view your own profile with the image that you uploaded, but if I signed in but viewed your profile, I could upload any image I wanted to your profile? So when you view your own profile, you see one image, but if I view your profile, I could see a different image. I guess the use case seems odd to me.