How do Inline list work and how to use them?

Hello,
I’m new to Glide and started working on my first app from a template. I created a sheet with a list of items and I thought that creating a column specifying the “use” of the item would allow me to create an inline list and select that “use” to appear where I wanted it to. When I do this, all the individual options show the same “use” without changing it individually? I’m sure I’m not explaining myself correctly due to my terminology but I think if I found a sample of how inline lists work and understand them, I might be able to figure this one out.
Any information would be greatly appreciate it because I’m completely stuck at this point.
Thank you all

Where can I find samples of this and how all the components interact to make the information appear?

Can you go into more detail about what you are trying to do and what you are seeing. What is the ‘Use’ column supposed to be used for? What is it doing that you weren’t expecting? Screenshots can be extremely useful to help us see what you are seeing.

For inline list, is it possible to set some kind of condition for showing the card image border when there is an image available and to not show the border when no image is available for the row? See the area I am speaking of below.

@Denzel_TW That’s been asked a few times in the past. No, it’s not an option.

There is one alternative though. What you could do is have a column with a default image, and then create an IF column that could check if your list item has an image. If it does, then return that image url. If not, then return a default image url.