Help needed with Text Entry component

Hi,
Need some help with the TEXT ENTRY component.
I am not sure if I am doing something wrong or not, but it is not working for me.
I am still new to Glide and still need to learn a lot.
So if you could tell it simply and maybe step by step, that would be great :slightly_smiling_face:

I am a volunteer for a small group.
They had asked me to create an app, where people can leave a request.
In my sheet, I have a user table, so people can/need to login before they can leave a request.
I also have a request tab where I would like to put their name and the request they had submitted.
On the screen, I placed their name and under it, I placed the TEXT ENTRY component.
I also had placed a button under it, so they can submit their request.
The TEXT ENTRY I had set to a minimum of 0 and a max of 200
I also had it pointing to the request field in the sheet.
The first thing I noticed, that the text above the TEXT ENTRY is light grey.
I cannot see anything to make it darker.
The next thing is, I cannot type in the TEXT ENTRY.
No matter what I try to type there, nothing is shown.
For the button, I created my own action.
It is to create a new row, place the name and request in de correct fields, then play a sound and show the text that it was submitted.
I also had placed an IF condition on it. So when the request field is empty, it will show the message that they need to enter a request.
Right now, if I click the button, I am getting the message that the request field is empty. So that is working.
But I am unable to type anything in the TEXT ENTRY field.
I was thinking of maybe using the NOTE component, but that has the text “New Note”, or something like that, in it and I am not able to change that to “Enter Request”

The plan is also, that later when an “admin” logs in the app, he is able to see all the submitted requests.
I have some ideas on how to maybe get that to work.
But for now, I first want the part to submit a request, to work.