Hello everyone :)

Hello everyone. My name is John. Same as my username. I’m in Los Angeles. I work in the entertainment industry, and I’m currently using Glide to build a rapid prototype for a product I’ve been developing on paper for some time. In the month I’ve been using this product, I’ve gotten hooked. I expected to use the free version to build a proof of concept and then move on to native app development. But tonight I became a pro-glider. I dig the community here. And while I will likely have to move this particular prototype to something native, I feel that I’ve gotten pretty good with this platform (spreadsheets for sure) and want to build more here. Anyway… just wanted to introduce myself, since I’ve been lurking for a while, replying and asking questions, etc.

Carry on.

9 Likes

Welcome, @John_Cabrera!

Thanks for all the help on the images and links and CSS and HTML.

Do you have any ‘public’ apps that show some of the magic you have done?

Not yet! But I will! Thanks for asking. And if you need anymore help don’t hesitate to reach out.

Welcome!

I’m also using Glide for the purposes of prototype testing. I’m surprised that Glide doesn’t market this more towards the UX and design communities who are mostly using products like InVision or Marvel which offer limited interactions.

While Glide has a lot of design limitations, it’s a great way to collect feedback on concepts where you need people to interact with a product over a period of time in order for them to understand the experience and provide meaningful feedback.

I’m currently building a prototype for a career coaching app. We’re not testing the design of the app but rather the role that an app can play in facilitating a relationship between a career coach and a worker. To that end, having a fully interactive prototype, even if the features are limited, is far more valuable than a perfectly designed prototype made with InVision or Marvel.

2 Likes

:100: