Hi, I did some optimizations in my app over the weekend to simplify the user experience and clean up unnecessary data (columns that were causing massive amounts of updates).
When I delete a user-specific column, does Glide clean that up in the back-end data?
If I delete a button pointing to a custom form, does Glide remove that form in the back-end?
@david mentioned in a post something about the possibility of giving us a custom action that would enable us to do something specific every time a customer started up the app – whether logged in or not. That would save a ton of updates, because right now I’m trying to keep track of last-use by updating a “last used” column on the user table every time the user makes an action on the menu (the end goal being to remove inactive users at some point).
I was also able to consolidate some tabs and menu options and if I delete the unused tabs and menu options, will that result in faster app loading? I have a half a dozen that are “not visible” but still part of the app.