Can't say it enough: Glide is such a great tool!

I have been lucky to have been the head of a new media department with 5 developers and 5 designers. So basically I could realize my ideas with them.
And then I left. And then every idea was too complex and / or expensive.
And then came Glide (and other no-code) tools.
And now I can build almost all my ideas myself.
And can change an app when necessary, without having to call an agency and wait till they have time.
Like today. A subscription option for a quiz was needed. The button and form where made in minutes. And even more special: a set of actions was added: if button pushed add row, add mail, view personalized notification.
And all without code by someone who can’t code.
Let’s not forget how special that is.
Thanks all at Glide!

12 Likes

btw the first 25 quiz-players have reserved their place :wink:

1 Like

Truly an amazing tool a glide is.
I am a lawyer by profession and I can’t believe that I have started making Apps for myself as well as for my clients. I am not even from IT background.

Nocode (especially glide) has actually given me completely new line of business.

5 Likes

You left out the best part. Building Glide apps is a whole bunch of fun!! :grin:

7 Likes

i didnt think i’d have to state that realizing ideas is fun :wink:

5 Likes

Couldn’t agree more !

Yes, I practically agree with what you said, but I would like to share my experience with Glide and the reaction of the users.

I created some apps and most of them are free to use however people do not access them, do not put the email and therefore do not see how amazing the app is. This has happened over and over and I don’t understand why.

• Also, created an app on Glide so that students could follow the presentation and then upload their work - it was a presentation and a workshop - on the same day. None of the 25 presents made any uploads to the app.