Youtube on Glide

Hi there,
I am a teacher and I created a GLIDE application in order to put all of my lessons on video. Students therefore have the possibility thanks to this app to see and review my video lessons in the form of a tutorial. The problem is that we work with ipads and it looks like youtube’s “full screen” function does not work on glide? Can you help me ?

It should work. Which type of component are you using for the video?

Excuse me, I’m French so I’m trying to translate my words as well as possible… In reality, the problem is not that the video does not start in the application. In fact, it works without any problem. But the real problem is that you have to go through the youtube application to be able to have the video in full screen… On an Android smartphone the full screen works but obviously not on iOS.

Again, full screen should work. Can you tell me which type of component you are using for the video link? Would you mind adding a screen shot of what it looks like in the Glide Builder, as well as what you see on an iPad?

Encore une fois, le plein écran devrait fonctionner. Pouvez-vous me dire quel type de composant vous utilisez pour le lien vidéo ? Pourriez-vous ajouter une capture d'écran de ce à quoi cela ressemble dans Glide Builder, ainsi que ce que vous voyez sur un iPad ?
1 Like

1 Like

Which browser are you using on the iPad?

On an iPad, you should install the App using Safari.

Quel navigateur utilisez-vous sur l’iPad ?

Sur un iPad, vous devez installer l’application à l’aide de Safari.

This is indeed the case. My students flash the QR code, the page opens on SAFARI then “displays on the home screen” to allow access to the application…

Okay, I’m not sure what the problem might be then. As long as the App has been installed using Safari, then it should work. I don’t have an iPad to test with, but I tested with an iPhone of my own just now to confirm that.