Where are users stored? Deleting a "user" in the database does not remove them entirely

I setup a few test users for my app. When I was finished testing them I deleted them by checking the check box and hitting backspace. The records disappeared so I assumed they were deleted. One of the test users used my gmail account. I just tried to log in with that same gmail account, and all the data was still there. However, it’s not showing up in the database, or when I view the app from the edit screen on my laptop. Can someone help me understand what’s going on here?

Deleting data in your tables in only part of the equation. You also need to remove all of the internal data as well. You can do that following this process.

Hi Jeff. I actually just saw that announcement and replied to it. That option is not in my settings.

It’s under Data

1 Like