Scraping website data directly to Glide table

Ok, bear with me here as I am a beginner at these types of things. Currently I have a few columns in my Google Sheets table that are populated using importxml formulas. However, the columns are dynamic and change with choices from the user. As you can imagine, the load time of those columns into the Glide app is way too long. So…

Is there any good way to pull in web data to Glide columns similar to the importxml method? I know many new experimental columns have been added, like Fetch JSON. Could something like that do the trick? I know next to nothing about JSON, but I’m a quick learner if someone cares to teach. :slight_smile: The site I’m trying to pull data from is https://barttorvik.com/team.php?team=Indiana

I’m wanting to pull in data from the schedule table near the bottom of the page. Anyone have any great ideas on this? Possible or No?

Adam's WI Sports Blog: Sacred Data looks promising. You could probably get the data you need as JSON and use the Fetch JSON plugin to pull it into Glide. Massaging it into a format suitable for displaying in your App might take a bit of work, but would definitely be doable.

Yes, I’ve looked through that page and tried putting a couple JSON URLs into the Fetch JSON plugin, but keep getting errors. I have no idea how to use the JQ Query field to access the data I’m looking for. Like I said, I’m a complete newb with JSON, so I’m probably doing something wrong. For example, if I look at this JSON, https://barttorvik.com/2023_super_sked.json ; what is the proper way to use JQ Query to access certain parts of that file? It just looks like a big comma delimited list to me, with no other tags or classes. Is that how a JSON file is supposed to look?