Keen to learn Glide

Hello All

I am new to Glide and development in general, I have in mind to create what I think should be a simple app and looking for guidance before I dive in.

I want to create an app related to my hobby of target shooting, each month we have to set out 30 targets of varying specifications; target size, distance and position, (ie prone, kneeling standing etc) The rules require that only a certain number and combination can be prepared. So my app will calculate and display the number of targets prepared and the number of sizes and distances etc.

I have written a very simple Googlesheet that deals with this very well, but we all know that a mobile app will be much more fun.

Can someone point me at a suitable tutorial?

Many thanks
Jerry

Can you tell us more about your data structure?

I am happy to share my Googlesheet with you HFT Course setting guide - Google Sheets

Feel free to make changes in the dropdowns on the left, you’ll see how the summary or stats boxes on the right update according to how the results change.

So what you will input is the table on the left, and you want to show the results on the right?

Thanks so much for replying. Yes, that’s correct.

So it’s just a very simple calculator that displays the summaries on the right.
In terms of real estate on the mobile screen I guess it’s a problem that we have to have 1 - 30 columns.
Columns B and C can be selections (drop downs) Column D is free text.

I’ll be very grateful for any guidance on how to create this in Glide.

I have made some improvements to the spreadsheet since you last looked.

I was just looking at your spreadsheet.

• Am I correct in saying that this is just used for preparing the targets, and ensuring the targets prepared fall within certain limits/guidelines? (but it’s not used for entering or tabulating actual results?)
  • Would you want to keep a historical record, or would you wipe the slate clean and start again each time?