In app sort missing and in-app filtering has been make worse?

Hi all,

I have a problem…I think I am probably missing something very easy and simple, but I could not figure it out.

I have been using Glide since 3 years now, and I always have been using the “old” glide apps (now they are called legacy).

I have a collection, a list of items. In the editor of the glide legacy app, I can choose a sorting column to be used in order to sort the list AND I have the possibility to add more than one “in-app sort”, i.e. there is the possibility, inside the app on the phone and on the web, to sort differently the list.

For example, the users can sort the list by name, by expiring date and by project.

I was unable to find how to make it in glide app (formerly glide pages)…I think (and hope) I am missing something very silly that I do not see on the editor…

Can anybody tell me how to do it?

Thanks!

No, there’s currently no way to do that in the new Glide Apps.

Thanks for your answer, even if it’s not the one I hoped :slight_smile:

@Mark @david Is there any planning to re-add this feature in new glide apps? It was very useful

Thanks!

Fabio

1 Like

Dear @ThinhDinh ,
dear all,

I have a new question…Always speking about the new glide app compared to old one, the previuos in-app filter let you select more than 1 option, and see all the items in a list which were ok with at least 1 element of the filter. For example, let’s say we had 3 classrooms, in the filter I could select classroom 1 AND classromm 2, and see all the student of the 2 class, and not see the 3rd classroom…now I can only select 1 classroom each time…Is this something again changed in worse or I am missing something?

Thanks!

Yeah I think’s that the behaviour now. I don’t know if they change it in the future.

Hey Fabio