Glide Table Relations to Google Sheets

AHHHH!!! What am I missing!!! I’m really new to Glide, and currently have a love/hate relationship with it.

I work in a secure facility, and we have an upcoming construction project where contractors will need to undergo a background check and approval process. Once approved, their name will be added to the data set in a Glide table. From there, we’ll manage each person’s information in Glide. No sensitive data will be kept; basically, Name, Company, and Approval Status. Each day, the security team needs a printed copy of the “approved” contractors. No big deal right?

Upon approval, their name is added by way of a Glide form. Utilizing action “add row” to a connected Google Sheet it updates the roster. Where I’m struggling is, how do I update that person’s “approval” status in the connected sheet if it changes? In Glide, I’m using a relation status to populate a list of names of those who are “approved” but since Sheets doesn’t recognize Glide relations, how can I ensure the connected sheet always has the most up to date information?

Basically, I just need something similar to a query statement. “If status = Approved, return Name and Company”

I’m sure it’s simple but I’ve looked for HOURS!!!

Thank you all! On a side note, I’ve spent many hours here lurking and gathered TONS of helpful information!

I have some questions:

• Would it be possible to provide some screenshots of your tables to get a better visual?
  • If I’m understanding correctly, you have two tables. A User table and a Roster table. Does that sound correct?
  • Does the Roster table also include a date? Is this a running log, so you can refer back to previous days and see who was approved to work? Or does the Roster table only ever include data from the current day?
  • Where are you printing this roster from? I assume you are trying to print it from the google sheet?
  • What does the printed copy look like?