Device Specific data?

How to I prevent cross-device syncing. If that is possible with Glide.

What I mean is I publish my app and share it with friends. They add things into said app and it appears on everyones devices and isn’t private or exclusive to that user. Is there a way to prevent that from happening so when a user makes changes it’s exclusive to them?

Oh wow. I’m very new to this and am having problems interpreting all this, but I will review everything and see what I can understand.

1 Like

Hi,

Thank you for all the support. It is really appreciated.

I reviewed all of this and have a much better understanding, but am still struggling with one aspect.

When testing my app on multiple devices it is still creating and deleting/editing forms within a tab across users. I did figure out with user-specific columns that the edited information in the created form within the tab is in fact user-specific. Nonetheless, when a form is created within the tab it is not user-specific. Is there a formula that I can use that auto assigns a form to the signed in user that created it when creating a row so only they can see, view and edit that information?

Again, I greatly appreciate the support

Yes, when you are in the form, you can add a special value component, one of which is the signed in user’s email. Then you can either apply row owners to that email column, or filter your list to only show rows where the email is the signed in user.

If each user’s rows doesn’t need to be seen by other users, and you don’t need to aggregate any information from all users, then I recommend using row owners because it’s simpler and more secure because only the owned rows will be downloaded to a user’s device. A filter is less secure because all data is still downloaded, even though you only see filtered rows.