Custom homescreen with in-app access without sign in

Just came across a list of brilliant glide apps that people have created and noticed that this one has a custom home page: Napps Hairdressing Marketplace App | UK

I didn’t realise such a thing was possible. My home screens always look basic as they are just the log in page.
Can anyone point me in the direction of tutorials that can help with this?

I have a pro account if that is of any use

Hello, if what you want is to customize the login in this way, what you should do is, go to sign in screen in the branding session, you can upload a custom design of how you want the login image to look, I I’m not a designer so I used canva to do this, but if you want you can use photoshop and in the branding session you can upload your template,
(Only available for starter plans onwards)

Thanks so much for your reply. I am able to do this, however the kind of design I was specifically asking about is more complex and allows for links.
I’ve attached a photo in my original post and here so you can see what I am talking about as I realise it may have not been clear.
Photo 1 is the homescreen and photo 2 is an example of the click through possibility from the top link

The only thing I can see is they’ve rerouted their url to this page which is their home screen, allowing users to bypass the sign up page somehow… didn’t realise this was possible

If you make your app Public with optional sign in, then you don’t have to sign in to use the app. The 10% button just looks like an image component with a Show New Screen action.

What you are seeing is just the first tab in the app. It’s not a sign in screen. That’s because the app is Public.

3 Likes

Interesting thanks Jeff! But they have a sign in option later on - the app is limited without it. Would this count was a private log in?