Calendar issues

I am a complete amateur, know nothing about coding. But I am trying to create some kind of app for registering visits to a cabin I am responsible for. The cabin is open to anyone who wants to use it. Everyone who visits the cabin registers in a book when they use the cabin. For the statistics, I have for many years registered each visit in a “manual” calendar and added up the number of visitors, overnight stays, number of visits per month and on which days of the week the cabin is used. In Glide, it is easy to create a system for me to record the number of visitors and when they have used the cabin (from arrival to departure). I currently have 2 problems. 1. How can I find out which days of the week they have been there? For example, if they arrive on a date and leave three days later. By using WEEKDAY I can easily get the day of arrival (eg a Thursday) and day of departure (eg a Sunday). How can I get Glide to calculate that there have also been visits on Friday and Saturday? Problem no. 2 concerns the calculation of the number of visitors per month. With the help of the forum, I have managed to get the date into a format (YYYYMM) which I can use to sum up the number of visitors per month. The problem occurs when someone has visited the cabin at the turn of the month, for example from 30 March to 3 April 2024. How can I then calculate that the first two days were in March and the last days were in April?

For this one, I think I’d probably use a JavaScript column. Provide the Start and End dates as inputs, then iterate through the date range, calculating the day of week for each date and pushing that into an array. Then return the array as a joined list of day names.

Again, I’d probably use JavaScript for this. But instead of returning a joined list, return a JSON string. Something like the following:

{
    "month": "April",
    "days": 3
},
{
    "month": "May",
    "days": 2
}