#Calendar : Convert a date birth in a recurrent date of birth

Hello,
I’m new to Glide and I need your help.
I would like to activate reminders for birthdays by having initially entered their date of birth.
How to convert the date of birth entered (ex: 06/05/95) into a recurring and annual birthday date (ex: 06/05/22, 06/05/23, 06/05/24…) so that the date can automatically be inserted into the calendar?
Thank you
Florence

Hi @Fleau75,

Welcome to the community :partying_face:

Not good with Dates :upside_down_face: but I think this should work!

All columns :

Birthday column ( Date and Time Basic column ) that user adds their birthday :

Day column ( Math column ) that gets the day of the birthday column :

Month column ( Math column ) that gets the month of the birthday column :

Now Year column ( Math column ) that gets the year of today’s date :

Date column ( Template column ) to connect Day,Month,Now Year column to make the date :

Display inside the Calendar Layout :

For test I added 365 days to the Now column and I get the 2023 year :

Just thought to tag Jeff ( @Jeff_Hager :- Master of Dates ) to know if he has a different solution and to confirm If I’m correct :slightly_smiling_face: Not only Jeff, there are some more makers that so much better with Dates but this post might get like a spam if I tagged them all.

Thank you

5 Likes

Here, you can just point it to the “Now” value instead of having to create a “Now” column.

Otherwise, if the template column works in the Calendar view then I would assume that is the correct answer.

1 Like

Thanks Thinh! I think I overthink-ed that part :sweat_smile: I have updated my post!

Haven’t tried this for all dates/years—maybe this works in a single math column?

9 Likes

Awesome Robert! Thanks for sharing!

2 Likes

Extra Robert, it works!
Thank you very much, I’m so impressed with this community, it’s great to have this support.
Many many thanks !

3 Likes

Thank you very much Dilon for all these explanations.