Mobile Recipe

Since the start of the pandemic, life hasn’t been the same for any of us. My wife normally did all of the cooking, but since I’ve been working remote since March 2020, we’ve been doing it together. It’s been a lot of fun, and we enjoy cooking together. We recently subscribed to HomeChef to try some different recipes and eliminate having a lot of leftovers (used to cooking for more than just the two of us). It’s been ideal we rarely have any leftovers now.

But anyhow, I thought I’d share this app that I just created today. It’s basically a Mobile Recipe Card Catalog. I have a long way to go on the app, including separating the dish types, etc., but looking for additional suggestions. Let me know your thoughts and feedback. I’ve included the ability to add to the database on the fly.

7 Likes

Great idea! For an app like this I would like the ability to enter ingredients and find out what recipes match my inputs.

You do enter the ingredients for thr recipes. Also if you do a search for a particular recipe, it will bring up that recipe that has that ingredient.

Yeah I’m aware of that search ability, if you can do it with multiple inputs then it would be worth submitting a template!

Are you talking multiple input to search for?

For example I want this recipe to show up, let’s say I have “Flour” and “Peanut Butter Chips” in my fridge.

Each individual search work but let’s say a user wants to input multiple ingredients like this then it won’t work.

I understand now. I’ll have to see what’s the best way to do this. Thanks for the suggestion.

1 Like

Any suggestion on how to do this? I’ve searched and can’t find an option to do it.

I’m thinking we let users submit new rows, then filter an inline list by “Ingredients contain Choice 1 and Ingredients contain Choice 2” etc.